Following successful campaigns leading up to the Nov. 2 election, three Klein ISD board of trustee incumbents and one newcomer were sworn into office Dec. 13.

Each of the seven members that comprise the KISD board of trustees is elected to an at-large position for three years in a nonpartisan election. For the next three years, incumbents Doug James, Chris "CT" Todd and Ronnie K. Anderson—who represent positions 2, 3 and 5, respectively—will maintain their seats on the board, while newly-elected trustee Dustin Creager will represent Position 4. Position 4 was previously held by Julie Benes who did not seek re-election this year.

Additionally on Dec. 13, the board named Anderson the board's new president—a position which was previously held by Todd. Meanwhile, Position 7 trustee Rob Ellis and Position 6 trustee Cathy Arellano will serve as board vice president and board secretary, respectively. Previously, Arellano served as board vice president, while Ellis served as board secretary.

The KISD board of trustees meets on the second Monday of each month at 6 p.m. at either the Frank A. Lemmon Administration Building or the KISD Multipurpose Center. For more information about the KISD board of trustees, click here.