Correction: This article originally incorrectly listed Seth Gibson as a candidate for council Place 2 and did not list the race for council Place 5.

Conroe residents will soon be able to cast their votes for several Conroe City Council candidates.

The deadline to file for a place on the May election ballot was Feb. 14. Ten people have filed for four Conroe City Council positions: mayor, council Place 1, council Place 2 and council Place 5.

Mayor: currently held by Toby Powell

  • Toby Powell

  • Jody Czajkoski

Council Place 1: currently held by Duane Ham

  • Duane Ham

  • Todd Yancey

  • Brandon Polk

Council Place 2: currently held by Seth Gibson

  • Carl White

  • Curt Maddux

Council Place 5: currently held by Jody Czajkoski

  • Marsha Porter

  • Frank Jackson

  • Clarence Lewis Jr.