Here’s a guide to our Richardson City Council candidate Q&As


Twelve candidates, 10 of whom are running in contested races, are running for election to Richardson City Council. Mayor Paul Voelker is running unopposed for re-election. This guide contains links to each candidate’s Q&A.

Early voting runs from April 22-30, and election day is May 4.

Editorial note: This guide is for informational purposes only and is not meant to endorse any specific candidate.

Richardson mayor

Paul Voelker (incumbent)

City Council, Place 1

Jason Clarke

Bob Dubey (incumbent)

City Council, Place 2

Mark Solomon (incumbent)

City Council, Place 3

Dan Barrios

Franklin Byrd

Janet DePuy

City Council, Place 4

Raymond DeGuzman Sr.

Kyle Kepner

Johnny Lanzillo 

City Council, Place 5

Kenneth Hutchenrider

Mauri Long

City Council, Place 6

Steve Mitchell (incumbent)

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Olivia Lueckemeyer
Olivia Lueckemeyer graduated in 2013 from Loyola University New Orleans with a degree in journalism. She joined Community Impact Newspaper in October 2016 as reporter for the Southwest Austin edition before her promotion to editor in March 2017. In July 2018 she returned home to the Dallas area and became editor of the Richardson edition.
Back to top