With the filing period now over, the ballot for the upcoming Plano City Council and Plano ISD board of trustees elections is set.

City Council Places 1, 3, 5 and 7 are on the ballot along with school board Places 4, 5 and 7. The election will take place on May 6.

Council Places 1 and 7 will see incumbent council members Maria Tu and Julie Holmer running unopposed.

Colleen Aguilar-Epstein and Rick Horne will be running for council Place 3. That seat is currently held by Rick Grady, who will reach his term limit this year.

Incumbent council member Shelby Williams will be running against Brett Cooper for Place 5.

All three PISD school board seats on the ballot will be contested.

Tarrah Lantz, Lydia Ortega and Margaret Turner-Carrigan are all running for Place 4, which is currently held by Heather Wang.

Michael Cook, Khalid Ishaq and Greg Jubenville have all filed to run for Place 5, which is currently held by board President David Stolle.

Katherine Chan Goodwin, Simon Salinas and Nancy Schilreff will all be running against incumbent Place 7 trustee Cody Weaver.

Early voting for the election will begin on April 24 and continue through May 2.

Editor's note: This story was updated to include additional information.