The city of Frisco’s government offices will be closed July 3 in observance of the Independence Day holiday, according to a city news release. Normal hours will resume July 6.

The following offices and locations will close or have altered hours July 3-4:

• City Hall and other administrative offices: closed

• Frisco Public Library: closed. This includes curbside and drive-thru services as well.

• Frisco Heritage Museum: closed

• Frisco Discovery Center: open from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. July 3 and closed July 4.

• Frisco Municipal Court: closed

• Environmental Services offices and the Environmental Collection Center: closed

• Frisco Fire Safety Town and Central Fire Administration: closed

The Frisco Fire Department announced that it has opted not to reopen its Safety Town educational facility on July 14. A new date for the facility's reopening has not been announced.

Frisco Athletic Center’s general facility will be open from 5 a.m. to 2 p.m. July 3 and 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. July 4. To use the center, active members are required to pre-register for 90-minute time blocks through Waitwhile or the city website.

Trash collection and curbside recycling will not be delayed as July 4 falls on a Saturday.