Early voting for the May 4 election begins April 22 and ends April 30. Voters within the boundaries of Dripping Springs ISD will elect three at-large school district trustees this spring to the board of seven trustees.

The following candidates will be on the ballot in May:
  • John Adams
  • Shanda DeLeon
  • Mary Jane Hetrick
  • Terri Purdy
  • Stefani Reinold
The three candidates with the most votes will win. Hetrick and Reinold are rerunning for their seats, but Shannon O’Connor will not.

At the polls

Voters must bring identification to the polls and may bring notes or sample ballots but can’t promote any candidate, political party or ballot item within 100 feet of the entrance to the polling place.

There are few polling locations in Dripping Springs, and some are only open on election day.

Some places the community can cast their votes early in Hays County include the following:
  • Headwaters HUB, 708 Headwaters Blvd., Dripping Springs
  • Wimberley Community Center, 14068 RR 12, Wimberley
  • Buda Elementary School, 300 N. San Marcos St., Buda
  • Hays County Elections Office, 120 Stagecoach Trail, San Marcos
Some places the community can cast their votes early in Travis County include the following:
  • Westoak Woods Baptist Church, 2900 W. Slaughter Lane, Austin
  • Austin Oaks Church, 4220 Monterey Oaks Blvd., Austin
More polling locations for Hays County can be found here, and more in Travis County can be found here. Voters can visit their respective county website to see a sample ballot.