Posted 10:05 p.m. May 4

Unofficial voting totals show Mary Jane Hetrick, Stefani Reinold and Shanda DeLeon won seats on the Dripping Springs ISD board of trustees, according to results from Hays and Travis counties updated at 9:54 p.m. May 4.

Hetrick received 22.5% of votes, Reinold received 20.86%, and DeLeon received 20.62%. Both Hetrick and Reinold are incumbents.

Candidate Terri Purdy received 18.92% of votes, and candidate John Adams received 17.09% of votes.

Winning candidates were unavailable for comment as of press time.

All results are unofficial until canvassed. Visit to see results from all local elections in your community.

Posted 7:46 p.m. May 4

Mary Jane Hetrick, Stefani Reinold and Shanda DeLeon are leading the race to become at-large trustees on the Dripping Springs ISD board of trustees based on early voting results released at 7 p.m. on May 4.

Hetrick has about 22% of votes, Reinold has 21% and DeLeon has 20%.

Candidate Terri Purdy holds about 18% of votes, and John Adams holds about 16%.

These results are based on Hays County early voting results. An official with the Travis County clerk's office confirmed with Community Impact that results for Travis County are at zero votes as of 7:10 p.m.

Election day results will be released through the night. All results are unofficial until canvassed.

On the ballot

Elections for the DSISD board of trustees positions are held each May, with two or three seats up for reelection. Terms are three years in length and represent the entirety of the district.

Shannon O’Connor and candidates Hetrick and Reinold’s seats are contested. The incumbent candidates Hetrick and Reinold are running again, while O’Connor is not seeking reelection.

Reinold has served on the board for three years and Hetrick has served nine years.

Adams was on the DSISD board for six years, and was a DSISD teacher for nine years. Purdy is a parent in the district and has served on multiple district committees. DeLeon is a former teacher and has served in multiple volunteer roles in the district.

For information on each candidate, view Community Impact’s Q&A.