UPDATED | March 5

Keith Chandler withdrew from the Round Rock City Council race on Feb. 18, according to the city's election filings. The Place 1 seat is now a race between Michelle Ly and Tina Steiner.


At the close of the filing deadline—5 p.m. Feb. 14—five individuals have filed for two Round Rock City Council seats. A third seat, the mayor's, is uncontested, with Craig Morgan running for his second term unopposed.

Place 1

  • Keith Chandler

  • Michelle Ly

  • Tina Steiner

Place 4

  • Will Peckham, incumbent

  • Frank Ortega


  • Craig Morgan, incumbent

Round Rock City Council is composed of the mayor and six other council members. Members are elected at large to serve staggered, three-year terms.

Election Day is May 2. Early voting will take place April 20-28.