Three candidates have filed for the open District 1 City Council seat before the Sept. 4 deadline.

Mary Calixtro, Alex Fuller and Stevie Nicole Jones will appear on the Nov. 5 ballot.

The seat was left empty after former Council Member Anna Eby resigned Aug. 2 to live on a farm in north Georgetown. The newly elected council member will complete the remainder of her term, ending in May 2021.

Georgetown City Council members typically serve three-year terms representing one of seven single-member districts, city officials said. To see maps of council districts, go to

The last day to register to vote in the November election is Oct. 7.

Early in-person voting will run from Oct. 21-Nov. 1. During the early voting period, voters may cast ballots at any early voting location in Williamson County.

On Election Day, Nov. 5, voters may cast ballots at any vote center location in Williamson County. Polling places, dates, and times will be listed at