Update: 10 p.m. May 1

With all precincts reporting, Christine Sederquist will be the next Leander mayor with 51.84% of votes. Unofficial results show Sederquist received 3,025 votes, beating incumbent Troy Hill, who received 2,810 votes, or 48.16% of votes.

All results are unofficial until canvassed.

Update: 9:15 p.m. May 1

With 19 of 27 precincts reporting, Sederquist keeps the lead for the Leander mayor seat with 52.47% of votes. Sederquist leads Hill by 258 votes.

Original post: 7:09 p.m. May 1

Early voting returns show Christine Sederquist in the lead for the Leander mayoral race, according to the Williamson County election office.

Sederquist has 1,954, or 53.74%, of the total votes. Incumbent Troy Hill has 1,682, or 46.26%, of the total votes, as of 7 p.m.

Leander's mayor and council members are elected at large and serve three-year terms. Hill was elected mayor in 2018 with 61.9% of votes in the runoff election. Sederquist was elected to Place 4 in 2018 with 62.9% of votes.

All results are unofficial until canvassed. Visit communityimpact.com/voter-guide/election-results to see results from all local elections in your community.