Updated May 4 at 10:15 p.m.

Voting totals indicate incumbents Steve Porter, Sugar Land City Council District 1 representative, and Carol McCutcheon, Sugar Land City Council District 4 representative, have won in the May 4 elections.

Newcomer Naushad Kermally still leads the polls in the race to win the seat for Sugar Land City Council District 2. Nabila Mansoor has garnered the second highest number of votes in the three-person race, meaning the two will face each other in a run-off election in June.

Porter garnered 1,366 votes, or 76.02%, while challenger Mohammad "Jazz" Aijaz received 431 or 23.98%.

Stewart Jacobson will fill District 3 Council Member Amy Mitchell's position as he ran for the position unopposed. Mitchell could not run for the position again due to term limits.

Kermally received 1,634 votes, or 39.16%, and Nabila Mansoor received 1,428 votes, or 34.22%. David Gornet received 1,111 votes, or 26.62%. Since no candidate received at least 50% of the vote, Kermally and Mansoor advance to a runoff election.

McCutcheon earned 2,215 votes, or 69.23%, while challenger William Ferguson earned 1,224 votes, or 35.96%.

All results are unofficial until canvassed.