Early voting officially opened on May 16 for runoff elections in Fort Bend County.

One local runoff election is for the Democratic seat for Fort Bend County commissioner Precinct 4: Candidates Dexter McCoy and Neeta Sane are on the ballot after incumbent Ken DeMerchant only secured 14.34% of the vote with 1,140 votes total in the March election.

In that election, McCoy garnered 38.03% of the vote, or 3,023 votes. Similarly, Sane secured 39.89% of the vote, or 3,171 votes. Runoff elections are called after no candidate secures more than 50% of the vote.

Other runoff races include the Democratic races for lieutenant governor, attorney general, commissioner of the General Land Office, comptroller of public accounts and county treasurer. For the Republican party, runoff races include attorney general, commissioner of the General Land Office and railroad commissioner.

Early voting will continue until May 20, and all sites are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Election day is May 24.

The early-voting locations are as follows:

Beasley City Hall

319 S. Third St., Beasley

Bowie Middle School

700 Plantation Drive, Richmond

Chasewood Clubhouse

7622 Chasewood Drive, Missouri City

Cinco Ranch Branch Library

2620 Commercial Center Blvd., Katy

Commonwealth Clubhouse

4330 Knightsbridge Blvd., Sugar Land

Four Corners Community Center

15700 Old Richmond Road, Sugar Land

George Memorial Library

1001 Golfview Drive, Richmond

Great Oaks Baptist Church

7101 FM 2759, Richmond

Hightower High School

3333 Hurricane Lane, Missouri City

Jacks Conference Center

3232 Austin Parkway, Sugar Land

Jones Creek Ranch Park

7714 FM 359, Richmond

Kroger Riverstone

18861 University Drive, Sugar Land

Leaman Junior High

9320 Charger Way, Fulshear

Lost Creek Conference Center

3703 Lost Creek Blvd., Sugar Land

Meadows Place City Hall

1 Troyan Way, Meadows Place

Missouri City Visitors Center

1522 Texas Parkway, Missouri City

Quail Valley Fund Office

3603 Glenn Lakes Lane, Missouri City

Reese Technical Center

12300 University Drive, Sugar Land

Road and Bridge (Needville)

3743 School St., Needville

Rosenberg Annex Building

4520 Reading Road, Rosenberg

Sienna Annex

5855 Sienna Springs Way, Missouri City

Sugar Land Branch Library

550 Eldridge Road, Sugar Land

Tompkins High School

4400 Falcon Landing Blvd., Katy

Here are the Democratic and Republican candidates for each race as they appear on the sample ballot:

Democratic candidates

Lieutenant governor

Mike Collier

Michelle Beckley

Attorney general

Joe Jaworski

Rochelle Mercedes Garza

Comptroller of public accounts

Angel Luis Vega

Janet T. Dudding

Commissioner of the General Land Office

Jay Kleberg

Sandragrace Martinez

County treasurer

Qaisar Q. Imam

Albert Tibbs

County commissioner, Precinct 4

Neeta Sane

Dexter L. McCoy

County chair

Allison Drew

Cynthia Ginyard

Republican candidates

Attorney general

George P. Bush

Ken Paxton

Commissioner of the General Land Office

Dawn Buckingham

Tim Westley

Railroad commissioner

Wayne Christian

Sarah Stogner

For more Fort Bend County election information, visit www.fortbendcountytx.gov/government/departments/elections-voter-registration.