Incumbent Jack Cagle will seek the Republican nomination to run for re-election as Harris County Precinct 4 commissioner in 2018, while Jeffrey Stauber and Penny Shaw filed to run for the Democratic nomination.

The deadline for candidates to file for the 2018 primary election in March was Dec. 11.

Additional names could be added to this list according to a spokesperson for the Texas Secretary of State. Party chairpersons have until Dec. 21 to update the list with the final ballot order.

You can view the Texas Secretary of State's list of candidates here.