Flower Mound Town Council’s deadline for applicants looking to fill the vacant Place 1 seat was May 24, and in that time the town has released a list of candidates who put their names up for the vacant position.

The position was left vacant by the departure of former Place 1 Council Member Jim Pierson, who resigned via email May 12. At that time, he did not give a reason for his departure.

Because Pierson had less than a year remaining in his term, the town opted to appoint a replacement rather than hold an election.

The applicants are:

  • Kevin Bryant, former Town Council member

  • Sheila Coombes

  • Paul Delcioppo

  • Steve Dixon, outgoing mayor

  • Ray Hurley

  • Kevin Imming

  • Kent Johnson

  • Michael Leisure

  • Melbourne Presswood

  • Adam Schiestel

  • Tim Trotter, former Town Council member

  • Jason Webb, former Town Council member

  • Kathryn Wells

The council will interview the candidates June 2 and June 10, and an official appointment could be made on either of those dates. The appointee will serve the remainder of the Place 1 term, which will be up for election in less than a year in May 2022.