Residents interested in running for a spot on their respective city or town's council have just over a week to file.

Completed applications must be turned into the resident's city or town secretary by 5 p.m. Feb. 17 in Flower Mound, Highland Village and Argyle.

Here's a list of who has filed so far, and what council places are up for election in May:

Flower Mound
  • Place 2: Brad Ruthrauff, Chris Drew
  • Place 5: Ann Martin
  • Place 1: Gordon Baethge, Brian Darnell
  • Place 3: Sherri Myers
  • Place 5: Rick Bradford, Ashlee Rivers
Highland Village
  • Place 3: Kevin Cox, Cindy Richter
  • Place 5: Tom Heslep
  • Place 7: Brian A. Fiorenza