Election races have officially been set in Argyle—including for an unopposed mayoral candidate.

The filing deadline for the May 6 general election passed Feb. 17 at 5 p.m., with several candidates announcing their intention to run for various places on the Argyle city council and school board.

Notably, current Place 5 council member Rick Bradford was the only candidate to announce a run for mayor.

Incumbent mayor Bryan Livingston is running for Place 2 on council, against incumbent Ronald H. Schmidt and Chad Malchow.

A new face will be sitting in Place 4, with Jeffrey Brekke, Casey Stewart and Cindy Sheddy all running. Incumbent Cynthia Hermann did not announce a run for re-election.

Six residents announced their intentions to run for the open places on the Argyle ISD board of trustees. Tori Ryan will be running against incumbent Craig Hawkesworth for Place 1, Nick Reynolds and Leigh Ann Artho will be running for Place 2 and incumbent Sam Slaton is running unopposed for Place 3.

Election Day is May 6. Early voting starts April 24.