March 2022 Primary Voter Guide for Round Rock residents

The 2022 March Primary is takes place March 1. (Community Impact Newspaper staff)
The 2022 March Primary is takes place March 1. (Community Impact Newspaper staff)

The 2022 March Primary is takes place March 1. (Community Impact Newspaper staff)

The 2022 March Primary is takes place March 1, and there are several candidates running for office within their respective parties. While not comprehensive, the following guide details many of the federal, state and county races Round Rock voters could see on their ballots, as well as important dates to know and polling information. Races with only one candidate in either party are omitted from this guide.

Where to vote

Williamson County residents may vote at any polling location available for the March 2022 primary election. Voters may reference the list provided below the sample ballot on this page or find voting sites at

Dates to know

Feb. 14: First day of early voting

Feb. 18: Last day to apply for ballot by mail (received, not postmarked)••Feb. 25• Last day of early voting

March 1: Primary election day

March 1: Last day to receive ballot by mail (or March 3 if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7 p.m. at location of election)

Statewide races


R Paul Belew

R Danny Harrison

R Rick Perry**

R Allen B. West

R Greg Abbott*

R Don Huffines

R Kandy Kaye Horn

R Chad Prather

D Rich Wakeland

D Beto O’Rourke

D Joy Diaz

D Inocencio (Inno) Barrientez

D Michael Cooper

Lieutenant governor

R Todd M. Bullis

R Dan Patrick*

R Daniel Miller

R Zach Vance

R Aaron Sorrells

R Trayce Bradford

D Michelle Beckley

D Carla Brailey

D Mike Collier

Attorney general

R Ken Paxton*

R Louie Gohmert

R George P. Bush

R Eva Guzman

D S. “T-Bone” Raynor

D Lee Merritt

D Mike Fields

D Joe Jaworski

D Rochelle Mercedes Garza

Comptroller of public accounts

R Mark V. Goloby

R Glenn Hegar*

D Janet T. Dudding

D Tim Mahoney

D Angel Luis Vega

Commissioner of the General Land Office

R Rufus Lopez

R Victor Avila

R Tim Westley

R Don W. Minton

R Ben Armenta

R Weston Martinez

R Jon Spiers

R Dawn Buckingham

D Jinny Suh

D Michael Lange

D Sandragrace Martinez

D Jay Kleberg

Commissioner of agriculture

R Sid Miller*

R James White

R Carey A. Counsil

D Susan Hays

D Ed Ireson

Railroad commissioner

R Dawayne Tipton

R Tom Slocum Jr.

R Wayne Christian*

R Marvin “Sarge” Summers

R Sarah Stogner

Supreme Court justice, Place 9

R David J. Schenck

R Evan Young*

Court of Criminal Appeals judge, Place 5

R Scott Walker*

R Clint Morgan


U.S. House of Representatives, District 17

R Jason “Stormchaser” Nelson

R Rob Rosenberger

R Pete Sessions

R Paulette Carson

U.S. House of Representatives, District 31

R John Carter*

R Mike Williams

R Abhiram Garapati

Texas House, District 52

R Caroline Harris

R Jonathan Schober

R Patrick McGuinness

R Nelson Jarrin

Texas House District 136

R Michelle Evans

R Amin Salahuddin

Texas Senate Distrcit 24

R Pete Flores

R Lamar Lewis

R Paul Reyes

County Judge

R Bill Gravell*

R Ryan Gallagher

Judge, County Court at Law No. 2

R Laura Barker

R Robert F. Maier

County Commissioner, Precinct 4

R Terri Romere

R Russ Boles

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4

R Carole Callahan

R Rhonda Redden

R Matthew Brading

Polling Locations


Georgetown Annex

100 Wilco Way, HR 108


Anderson Mill Limited District

11500 El Salido parkway

Cedar Park

Cedar Park Public Library

550 Discovery Blvd.

Cedar Park Randalls

1400 Cypress Creek Road


Cowan Creek Amenity Center

1433 Cool Springs Way

Georgetown City Hall

808 Martin Luther King Jr. St.

Georgetown ISD Technology Building

603 Lakeway Drive


Wilco Hutto Annex

321 Ed Schmidt Blvd.


Jarrell ISD Administration

108 East Ave. F


Leander Public Library Annex

1011 S. Bagdad Road

The Crossover

1717 Scottsdale Drive

Liberty Hill

Liberty Hill Municipal Court

2801 RR 1869

Santa Rita Ranch House

175 Elizabeth Park Blvd.

Round Rock

Allen R. Baca Center

301 Bagdad St.

Brushy Creek Community Center

16318 Great Oaks Drive

Round Rock Randalls

2051 Gattis School Road

Williamson County Jester Annex

1801 E. Old Settlers Blvd.


Taylor City Hall

400 Porter St.
By Brian Rash
Brian has been a reporter and editor since 2012. He wrote about the music scene in Dallas-Fort Worth before becoming managing editor for the Graham Leader in Graham, Texas, in 2013. He relocated to Austin, Texas, in 2015 to work for Gatehouse Media's large design hub. He became the editor for the Lake Travis-Westlake publication of Community Impact in August 2018. From there he became a dual-market editor for Community Impact's New Braunfels and San Marcos-Buda-Kyle editions. Brian is now a senior editor for the company's flagship papers, the Round Rock and Pflugerville-Hutto editions.