The Chandler Chamber of Commerce honored the city's businesses, public servants and community members at the 33rd Chandler Chamber Community Awards held virtually Sept. 23.

The live event was presented by Gila River Hotels and Casinos and hosted by Dave Specht with ImprovMANIA, according to a news release from the chamber.

Here are the award winners, according to the news release:

Large Business of the Year

Salt River Project

Medium Business of the Year


Small Business of the Year

Laser Creations

Micro Business of the Year

NOW Financial

Community Cup

Chandler-Gilbert Community College

The Chandler Chamber of Commerce awards the Community Cup to an organization or individuals to show appreciation for outstanding volunteerism and/or other commitments to the community.

Chamber Cup

Mary Kaye Allen

The Chandler Chamber awards the Chamber Cup to a member to show appreciation for outstanding effort and support on behalf of the organization.

Chandler Cup

Douglas Allred Company

The Chandler mayor awards the Chandler Cup on the merit of support and partnership with the city of Chandler.

James R. Snedigar Public Service Award

Lt. Shawn Hancock, Chandler Police Department

This award honors its namesake, Officer James R. Snedigar, with the recipient working in the public sector and making significant differences in the quality of life for an individual or group in Chandler.

Business Diversity in Action Award

William Crawford, D.W. Consulting

Ambassador of the Year

Robert Sinkule, Yoga’s Arc

Veteran’s Advocate Award


Educator of the Year

Megan Vogus, Basha Elementary School

School Administrator of the Year

Kymberly Marshall, Chandler USD

School Support Staff of the Year

Sheila Boyns, CTA Freedom Elementary School

Red Apple Award

Victor Serna, Seton Catholic Preparatory

Chandler Chamber Community Foundation Scholarship

Michael DiMatteo