28 Williamson County Schools receive Reward status, district gets Exemplary designation


TNReady results were released Aug. 15 from the Tennessee Department of Education, and 28 schools in Williamson County were named Reward Schools, the highest honor that schools in the state can receive.

The Reward School benchmark takes into account achievement, growth, attendance, English Language Proficiency Assessment (ELPA), graduation rates and Ready Graduate data, according to a release from Williamson County Schools.

“I am so proud of our students, teachers and administrators and thankful for the support of the entire community,” WCS director of schools Jason Golden said in a statement. “Our students successfully demonstrated their knowledge of the core subjects on this assessment snapshot. This is great way to kick off the 2019-20 school year.”

The district also received an Exemplary designation from the state, the highest accountability score a district can receive, according to the TDOE. Across the state, 20 districts received the Exemplary designation.

Of the 28 Reward Schools in WCS, 16 are in the Franklin and Brentwood area, according to the district.

Reward Schools in Brentwood and Franklin:

Brentwood Middle School
Clovercroft Elementary School
Edmondson Elementary School
Franklin High School
Page High School
Page Middle School
Grassland Middle School
Hillsboro School
Independence High School
Lipscomb Elementary School
Pearre Creek Elementary School
Ravenwood High School
Sunset Elementary School
Sunset Middle School
Trinity Elementary School
Woodland Middle School

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Back to top