Franklin city elections: candidates finalized for at-large BOMA seats


Seven candidates will compete for Franklin’s four at-large seats on the Franklin Board of Mayor and Aldermen, according to the official list of candidates, which was released by the Williamson County Election Commission when the filing deadline passed July 18.

All four incumbents are running to keep their positions on the board, and all will face a challenger except for Ann Petersen, according to the election commission.

Howard Garrett will run against current Vice Mayor Clyde Barnhill. Bhavani Muvvala will compete for the seat of Pearl Bransford.

Michelle Sutton, a resident of Ladd Park who spoke out against commercial development in the Long Lane area at previous BOMA meetings, will run against incumbent Brandy Blanton. Petersen and Mayor Ken Moore will run unopposed.

Voters must register by Sept. 23 to participate in Franklin’s elections. Early voting begins Oct. 2, and election day is Oct. 22.

Stay tuned for coverage of Franklin city government elections by Community Impact Newspaper in the coming weeks.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Back to top