See who's on the Williamson County Republican and Democratic ballots in May

Williamson County Republicans and Democrats will go to the polls on May 3 to vote in primaries for the Aug. 3 general election. (Courtesy Unsplash)
Williamson County Republicans and Democrats will go to the polls on May 3 to vote in primaries for the Aug. 3 general election. (Courtesy Unsplash)

Williamson County Republicans and Democrats will go to the polls on May 3 to vote in primaries for the Aug. 3 general election. (Courtesy Unsplash)

Voters will cast ballots on May 3 in Republican and Democratic primaries for district and countywide offices to be elected in the Aug. 3 general election, including Williamson County Board of Commissioners, Board of Education and county mayor.


The absentee ballot deadline is April 26.

Early voting is between April 13 and 28.


Voters in the county can cast a ballot at any voting center during early voting and on Election Day. There will be a total of 17 polling places open on election day, including the John B. Holt Brentwood Library, which is also an early voting location.

This article's voting center lists voting centers located in Franklin and Brentwood in the county.

Sample Ballot

Key. R: Republican. D: Democrat. I: Independent

An * marks an incumbent.


R: Rogers Anderson*

I: Stephen ‘Coach’ Done


D: Andrew Becker

R: Glen Casada

D: Deborah Campbell Sparks

R: Jeff D. Whidby*


Voters may choose two candidates for the district they reside in.

District 1

R: Ricky D. Jones*

R: Lisa Lenox

R: Scott Lucas

D: LaRhonda Williams

District 2

R: Allen (Drell) Floyd

R: Judy Lynch Herbert*

R: Elizabeth ‘Betsy’ Hester*

R: Andy Moriarty

District 3

R: Jeff Graves

D: Matthew Harakas

I: Daniel Jordan

R: Jennifer Moore Mason*

District 4

I: Tom Atema Jr.

R: Gregg B. Lawrence*

R: Pete Stresser

District 5

R: Robin Baldree

I: H. Evan Bledsoe

I: Michael B. Gallik

R: Tommy Little*

R: Greg Sanford

R: Mary Smith

R: Rob Verell

District 7

R: Bert Chalfant*

R: Christopher S. Richards

R: Tom Tunnicliffe*

District 8

R: Jerry W. Rainey*

R: Barb Sturgeon*

R: Drew Torres

District 10

R: Bradley Diaz

R: Meghan Guffee*

R: David Landrum*

D: Courtenay Rogers

D: Kenneth Townsend

District 11

R: Sean R. Aiello*

R: Brian Beathard*

R: Charles Wayne Garrett

D: Johnna D. Carter- Haynes

District 12

R: Brian Clifford

D: Erin Crawford

R: John Dillon

R: Steve Smith*

R: Jennifer Swaim


Voters may choose one candidate for the district they reside in.

District 2

R: Daniel Cash*

I: Tiffany Eccles

District 4

D: Robert “Bob” Britton

R: Josh Brown*

R: Elliott Franklin

I: Del Wright

District 6

I: Kristi Bidinger

R: Jay Galbreath*

I: Deborah Pace

District 8

I: Ken Chilton

R: Donna Clements

R: Shauna Graham

District 10

R: Ali Wallace Adair

D: Jennifer Haile

I:William ‘Doc’ Holladay

I: Tangie C. Lane

R: Eric Welch*

District 12

R: Drason Beasley

I: Nancy Nelson Garrett*

R: Jamie Lima



Voters that reside in the district will pick three candidates to fill three positions.

I: Allena Bell*

I: Robin S. Newman*

D: Laura Stendel

Timothy Stillings*

**The District 6 Williamson County Commissioner's race is uncontested.

The Franklin and Brentwood early voting centers at the top of this list will also be open as Election Day voting centers May 3. ***


1)Williamson County Elections Commission Office,405 Downs Blvd., Franklin. Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat. 8 a.m.-1 p.m.***

2) Franklin Recreational Complex,1120 Hillsboro Road, Franklin. Mon.-Fri. 9 a.m.-6 p.m.; Sat. 9 a.m.-1 p.m.***

3)John P. Holt Brentwood Library
8109 Concord Road, Franklin. Mon.-Fri. 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat. 9 a.m.-1 p.m.***


Voters in Williamson County can vote at any voting center on election day from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

4)Brenthaven Church, 516 Franklin Road, Brentwood

5) The Church of the City, 828 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin

6)Clovercroft Elementary School, 9336 Clovercroft Road, Franklin.

7) Cool Springs Conference Center, 700 Cool Springs Blvd., Franklin.

8) County Enrichment Center, 110 Everbright Ave., Franklin.

9) Creekside Elementary School, 4239 Gosey Hill Road, Franklin.

10) Edmondson Elementary School, 851 Edmondson Pike, Brentwood.

11) First Presbyterian Church, 101 Legends Club Lane, Franklin.

12) The Gate Community Church, 4040 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin.

13) Grassland Middle School, 2390 Hillsboro Road, Franklin.

14) Hillsboro Middle School, 5412 Pinewood Road, Franklin.

15) Hunters Bend Elementary School, 2121 Fieldstone Parkway, Franklin.

16) John P. Holt Brentwood Library, 8109 Concord Road, Franklin.

17) Legacy Middle School, 2380 Henpeck Lane, Franklin

18) Pearre Creek Elementary School, 1811 Townsend Blvd., Franklin.

19) Sunset Elementary School, 100 Sunset Trail, Brentwood.

20) Trinity Elementary School, 4410 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin.

Editor's note: This story has been updated from our print version in our April edition to clarify that Williamson County Commission District 11 candidate Charles Wayne Garrett is a Republican, and Franklin Special School District Board member Tim Stillings is an incumbent candidate.