When to vote

First day of early voting: Oct. 22
Last day to apply for ballot by mail: Oct. 26
Last day of early voting: Nov. 2
Election day: Nov. 6

Early voting locations

Colleyville City Hall
100 Main St., Colleyville

The REC of Grapevine
1175 Municipal Way, Grapevine

Southlake Town Hall
1400 Main St., Southlake

Election Day polling locations

Registered voters in Grapevine, Colleyville and Southlake can cast their ballots at any polling location in their respective cities during early voting. Election Day polling locations are organized by precinct.

Election day locations


The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints
500 W. McDonwell School Road, Colleyville

Colleyville Assembly of God Church
4309 Colleyville Blvd., Colleyville

Covenant Church
3508 Glade Road, Colleyville

First Baptist Church Colleyville
5300 Colleyville Blvd., Colleyville


Dancing River Assisted Living Center
3735 Ira E. Woods Ave., Grapevine

Dove Elementary School
1932 Dove Road, Grapevine

First Presbyterian Church Grapevine
1002 N. Park Blvd., Grapevine

Grapevine Elementary School
1801 Hall-Johnson Road, Grapevine

Meadowood Assisted Living & Memory Care at the Vineyards
4545 Merlot Avenue, Grapevine

The REC of Grapevine
1175 Municipal Way, Grapevine

St. Francis Catholic Church
861 Wildwood Lane, Grapevine

Timberline Elementary School
3220 Timberline Drive, Grapevine


The Carlyle at Stonebridge Park
170 Stonebridge Lane, Southlake

Carroll Senior High School
1501 W. Southlake Blvd., Southlake

Lonesome Dove Church
2380 Lonesome Dove Road, Southlake

New Day Church
101 E. Highland St., Southlake

Southlake Town Hall
1400 Main St., Southlake

Tarrant County Hospital District proposition

Voters will have the choice to vote for or against an $800 million bond by Tarrant County on behalf of the John Peter Smith Hospital District. These projects would include construction of a new mental and behavioral health facility, improvements to the main JPS Hospital patient tower, ambulatory and cancer care facilities and the building of four new community clinics at no increase to the tax rate.


Candidates were selected based on the elections taking place within this newspaper’s coverage area.

* Incumbent
(D) Democrat
(G) Green
(I) Independent
(L) Libertarian
(R) Republican


U.S. senator
*Ted Cruz (R)
Beto O’Rourke (D)
Neal M. Dikeman (L)

*Greg Abbott (R)
Lupe Valdez (D)
Mark Jay Tippetts (L)

Lieutenant governor
*Dan Patrick (R)
Mike Collier (D)
Kerry Douglas McKennon (L)

Attorney general
*Ken Paxton (R)
Justin Nelson (D)
Michael Ray Harris (L)

Comptroller of public accounts
*Glenn Hegar (R)
Joi Chevalier (D)
Ben Sanders (L)

Commissioner of the General Land Office
*George P. Bush (R)
Miguel Suazo (D)
Matt Piña (L)

Commissioner of agriculture
*Sid Miller (R)
Kim Olson (D)
Richard Carpenter (L)

Railroad commissioner
*Christi Craddick (R)
Roman McAllen (D)
Mike Wright (L)


U.S. House Representative, District 24
*Kenny E. Marchant (R)
Jan McDowell (D)
Mike Kolls (L)

U.S House Representative, District 26
*Michael C. Burgess (R)
Linsey Fagan (D)
Mark Boler (L)

State Supreme Court Justice,  Place 2
Jimmy Blacklock (R)
Steven Kirkland (D)

State Supreme Court Justice, Place 4
John Devine (R)
R.K. Sandill (D)

State Supreme Court Justice, Place 6
Jeff Brown (R)
Kathy Cheng (D)

Texas Senator, District 9
Kelly Hancock (R)
Gwenn Burud (D)

Texas Senator, District 10
Konni Burton (R)
Beverly Powell (D)

Texas House Representative, District 98
Giovanni Capriglione (R)
Mica J. Ringo (D)

State board of education Member, District 11
Patricia “Pat” Hardy (R)
Carla Morton (D)
Aaron Gutknecht (L)

Tarrant County District judge, District 322
James B. Munford (R)
Maryellen Whitlock Hicks (D)

Tarrant County District judge, District 323
Alex Kim (R)
James C. Teel (D)

Tarrant County district attorney
Sharen Wilson (R)
Albert John Roberts (D)

Tarrant County judge
Glen Whitley (R)
Lawrence “Larry” Meyers (D)

Tarrant County District clerk
Tom Wilder (R)
John Derewitz (D)

Tarrant County clerk
Mary Louise Garcia (R)
Karroll W. Parker (D)

Tarrant County Tax assessor-collector
Wendy Burgess (R)
Ollie Anderson (D)

Tarrant County Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3
Bill Brandt (R)
Kris Jara (D)