UPDATE: Kyle Biedermann wins Republican race for Texas House District 73


Texas House District 73, which covers Comal, Kendall and Gillespie counties, included a contested race on the March 6 Republican ballot. With all precincts reporting, incumbent Kyle Biedermann has won the election against Dave Campbell.

Kyle Biedermann

17,368 votes

Dave Campbell

12,706 votes

Biedermann will face off against Democratic candidate Stephanie Phillips in November, who was uncontested in the primary election.

All results are unofficial until canvassed. For more local primary election results and coverage, visit communityimpact.com/vote.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Rachel Nelson
Rachel Nelson is editor of the New Braunfels edition of Community Impact Newspaper. She covers local business, new development, city and county government, health care, education and transportation. Rachel relocated to Central Texas from Amarillo in 2009 and is a graduate of Texas State University's School of Journalism and Mass Communication.
Back to top