Sep 04 - Oct 30

< back to all events

Confidence to Change with Gen Kelsang Wangpo

Confidence to Change with Gen Kelsang Wangpo

EVENT DETAILS

Most of us want to work out and overcome the issues in our lives that don’t bring us happiness. However, when we try to change, we are often faced with the fear of the unknown. We often choose the comfort of what we are used to – even if it causes us unhappiness – over the perceived hurdles of change and growth. Through learning and practicing Buddha’s teachings, we can begin to see through the limitations of what we know and acquire the knowledge of our true potential, giving us the confidence to change. This class is being held weekly Sunday, Sep 4 - Sunday, Oct 30 Class available in person and online If you have any questions please email: [email protected] Free parking is available in the lot behind the Center and on the surrounding neighborhood streets. We are a non-profit organization. We have class fees to cover expenses such as rent for a commercial space. The payments for each class allow us to fulfill our mission. Still, we try to keep these fees to a minimum to allow everyone to participate and never turn anyone away if they cannot afford it. Sun, 9/4/22 10:00am to 11:30am Sun, 9/11/22 10:00am to 11:30am Sun, 9/18/22 10:00am to 11:30am Sun, 9/25/22 10:00am to 11:30am Sun, 10/2/22 10:00am to 11:30am Sun, 10/9/22 10:00am to 11:30am Sun, 10/16/22 10:00am to 11:30am Sun, 10/23/22 10:00am to 11:30am Sun, 10/30/22 10:00am to 11:30am

EVENT TYPE CATEGORY

time 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
phone 17139364113
cost $12
location Kadampa Meditation Center Houston
address 1110 Lovett Boulevard - Montrose

1110 Lovett Boulevard - Montrose could not be mapped.