Dripping Spring ISD trustee election will include five candidates


A total of five candidates will run in May’s Dripping Springs ISD board of trustees election, according to the district’s election website. The filing period to run in the election ended Feb. 15 at 5 p.m.

Two seats are up for grabs in the at-large election, meaning the top two vote-getters in the field will be elected to the board. Trustees represent the entire district, not specific places or regions.

The following candidates are running in the election:

  • Marisa Grijalva, incumbent
  • Joanna Day
  • Peter Englehart
  • Kara Mayfield
  • Rob Satterfield

Current trustee Jon Thompson did not file to be re-elected. His term will expire in May, according to the district.

The election will take place May 4, with early voting April 22-30. The district will canvass election results May 13, and new members will be sworn in May 20.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Nicholas Cicale
Nick was born in Long Island, New York and grew up in South Florida. He graduated from Florida State University in 2012 with a bachelor's degree in writing and a minor in music. Nick was a journalist for three years at the St. James Plaindealer in Minnesota before moving to Austin to join Community Impact Newspaper in 2016.
Back to top