Hoyt winning New Braunfels City Council District 4 seat


After polls closed at 7 p.m., unofficial results show Matthew Hoyt winning the election for the New Braunfels City Council District 4 seat.

Hoyt received 496—or 68.51 percent—of votes. He was opposed by Brad Bechtol, who had 228 votes, or 31.49 percent.

Chris Monceballez, the second-youngest council member to serve on New Braunfels City Council, previously held the seat.

Harry Bowers, who ran unopposed, will fill the District 3 seat that is being vacated by City Council Member Ron Reaves, who served two consecutive three-year terms.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Rachel Nelson
Rachel Nelson is editor of the New Braunfels edition of Community Impact Newspaper. She covers local business, new development, city and county government, health care, education and transportation. Rachel relocated to Central Texas from Amarillo in 2009 and is a graduate of Texas State University's School of Journalism and Mass Communication.
Back to top